Burn The Witch

Why Burn The Witch Photography?

the horror of beauty

Well, I named my photography after one of my favourite My Ruin songs. Burn The Witch is from the third My Ruin album The Horror of Beauty.

I’ve been a fan and friend of the band for years and considering I take so many pictures of trees I thought Burn The Witch would make a good fit.

Tairrie B Murphy writes from the heart and I can always relate to what she says in her songs. Burn The Witch has so much punch, so much atmosphere. If you’ve never heard My Ruin before I invite you to visit their Bandcamp page and listen to their albums.

Lyrics:

I see her coming filled in her disease
Don’t bother runnin’, she sees me
Her smile is thick, so sick there ain’t no cure
I never wanna be just like her, no

Burn, burn, burn the witch

I watch her leave, still filled with her disease
Don’t give a fuck what she thinks
Her hands are clean but no one here believes
So full of shit that she stinks

Burn, burn, burn the witch
Burn, burn, burn the witch

The antithesis to everything she is
The enemy, I am her nemesis
Miss Ugliness will stick and linger
So I must focus on my middle finger

Burn, burn, burn the witch
Burn, burn, burn the witch

I see her coming, I see her, I see her
I see her coming, burn the witch
I watch her running, I watch her, I watch her
I watch her running, burn that witch

Leave a Reply

