Dog Walks and Deep Thoughts

image

It’s been a little while since I last blogged. A lot has been going on in my personal life and to be honest, it’s left me exhausted.

I did not want to get up this morning but these two needed a walk.

image

I decided to take them to the local nature reserve that’s a 10 minute walk from my house. Makes a nice change from the woods.
There’s a big beautiful lake that runs through the reserve and it’s just such a calm and peaceful place.

When I feel trapped in a negative headspace, having a good stomp around the woods is a great stress buster. But today, I didn’t have the energy to stomp. I wanted to wander, slowly through the trees.

I watched the dogs play and I took some photos but really I just wanted to drift for a bit while my head worked at the puzzle that is me. I’m like a fucking Chinese puzzle box! So many feelings about so many things.

I’ve lost a few friends in recent weeks and it’s been very upsetting. I honestly don’t know how to feel about it all but being out in the chilly winter air helped clear my head.
image

The waters may be murky but I can see through the darkness into the light. I shall not drown.

Moxie

Leave a Reply

