Violet

image

Violet
A colour I never liked
Pale and weak
Pleasant

But now all I see is violet
The red and blue of emotion have combined
But what should be purple
Rich and saturated
Has faded to this sickly colour
Hanging over me
A shroud no one can see

I can taste those violet sweets I would gobble up as a child
Now that perfumed flavour mixes with melancholy and it makes me feel sick
Where is the pigment?
The fight?
The strength?

Washed out like faded jeans
But actually, I like faded jeans

~ Moxie McMurder
Burn the Witch Art

Leave a Reply

